And So It Goes…

The Piano ManSo here we are.  Welcome.

To commemorate the beginning of this blog, here’s “And So It Goes” by Billy Joel.  Not very well-known, but it’s one of my fave BJ songs.  A bit too morose, especially to mark the beginning of something?  Perhaps, but fairly apt, as well.  I remember looking up “lugubrious” in the dictionary when I was in high school and feeling shocked that there actually was a word to describe the way I felt pretty much all the time.  It was such a validation.   I usually like to think I’ve changed since then, but I really haven’t.

Billy Joel – And So It Goes

Lyrics:

Leave a Reply

