Time Flies…

Here in Korea, where I’m living, they have this saying: “When you’re in your teens, life moves at 10 km/hour. When you’re in your twenties, it’s 20 km/hour; in your thirties, 30 km/hour; forties, 40 km/hour…” you get the rest. It seems pretty right on. I’m 33 now, and yeah, time flies by most of the time.

Two days ago, I was teaching my 6th grade students about the 4 seasons, and I needed other stuff to beef up the lesson, since, you know, there are only spring, summer, fall/autumn, and winter, and that’s pretty much it. So I taught the kids how to make questions with the “What _____ do you like?” structure, asked the kids what season they liked the most, and I also taught them the expressions, “Time flies” and “Seasons change.”

I also showed them this video on Youtube to illustrate my point. The kids seemed riveted (lots of “ooh”s and “aah”s). Here it is. Thank you, JK!!!

Leave a Reply

