On Your Porch…

Some time ago, I wrote a post where I proclaimed Format’s “On Your Porch” as the best song ever about father-son relationships (https://tommylander.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/my-fathers-son-the-top-10-songs-about-fathers/) . I definitely stand by that, and I’ve just found a student film with it on Youtube. The guy did an excellent job with it, I thought, so I wanted to post it on here, too. As for the song, it remains an absolute killer.

And me, I ran. I couldn’t even look at him
For fear that I’d have to say goodbye
And as I start to leave, he grabs me by the shoulder
And he tells me, “What’s left to lose? You’ve done enough.
And if you fail, well then you fail, but not to us”…

On Your Porch – Format

Leave a Reply

