#50. Riddle (Remix) – En Vogue

It’s bizarre how much drama you can find yourself in without barely ever leaving your house.  To make a long (and pathetically boring) story short, I’ve discovered that I’m the object of a (much undeserved) crush by someone who’s a friendly acquaintance at best.  I kinda suspected it for a couple of months now, but I was free to ignore it until the person called me a few days ago and put me on the spot, and well, I had to do what I had to do to put a (hopefully gentle) stop to it.  It’s terrible when you fall for someone, and they don’t like you back.  But it’s no picnic when someone falls for you, and you don’t feel the same way, either.  Anyway, it wasn’t fun, and I’m still feeling guilty and weird about it all.

I’m 34 now (36 in Korean age, groan; I hate it when it’s two years higher instead of just one), and I just want to be a writer and pretty much left alone.  But no, I’m still dealing with the same adolescent problems I had back in high school.  Ugh…  I guess it just goes on to show you, at any age, love can be a riddle without any clear answer.  Tell it, En Vogue.

50. Riddle (Remix) – En Vogue

Leave a Reply

