(Top 101) #46. Don’t Dream It’s Over – Crowded House

I’m back.   For the two or three readers who actually visit Tommyland on occasion, I apologize for having been away for the last month and a half.  I’ve been working on my novel-to-be (I’m at the 290-page mark), and novel-writing and blogging simultaneously is a bit like eating pizza and ice cream, i.e. both great to do but kind of overkill when done at the same time.  Nevertheless, I’m back like I said, and I will definitely try to post more often.

So here’s my promise to you through the #46 song of our Top 101 Countdown that Tommyland is not yet over.  This is actually the only song I’ve ever called up a radio station to request.  Got played, too.  Thank you again, K-ROQ!  I actually mention it in my novel as well.  There was a time when I was a teenager when I just listened to this song over and over again when I was feeling rather down.

46. Don’t Dream It’s Over – Crowded House

Leave a Reply

