(Top 101) #41. Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You – Glenn Medeiros

I am currently at page 330 in writing my would-be first novel.  A few days ago, I wrote the scene in which the main character and the girl he falls for make love for the first time.  Afterwards, they talk through the night, and one of things she tells him is how she got interested in studying English after she hears the song, “Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You” by Glenn Medeiros.

This story is actually, like the vast majority of what I’m writing, based on a true story.  My ex loved this song.  And yes, so do I.  It’s simple to the point of being bland, optimistic to the point of being stupid, and romantic to the point of incredulity, but somehow, it all works, teetering on the edge of insufferabe cliche-dom but somehow never falling in…  The video, on the other hand, is straight from the karaoke room video template, featuring every romantic cliche known to man.

If the road ahead is not so easy

Our love will lead a way for us

Like a guiding star

41. Nothing’s Gonna Change My Love For You – Glenn Medeiros

Leave a Reply

