(Top 101) #34. Return To Me – Matthew Ryan

It wasn’t the greatest of weekends. First, I lost about $30 somewhere in the streets of Seoul, ironically because I was worried about losing the money. What happened is, I was wearing tennis shorts with loose pockets, so I thought the money may fall out, so I put the bills in my laptop bag. Well, as I pulled out one of the bills, the other ones must have fallen out without me noticing, because by the end of the day, they were gone, gone, gone.

That was on Saturday. Then on Sunday, I took my little Sony Voice Recorder to choir practice to record our practices. Some time after using it, I checked my pockets, and it was–you may have seen this coming–also gone, gone, gone. Ugh. Give me two I’s and a DOT, and you have what I felt like and was: IDIOT.

But can’t complain too much. I ended up learning a valuable lesson, which was this: STOP BEING AN ASS!!! And on a good note, my pinkeye is gone. I’m also out of my writing rut; my novel’s chugging along (I’ll say I’m about 2/3 done, aside from the massive rewriting that will have to take place), and I’ve written another short story about a teenaged guy whose older sister is going through a problem. Also, I’ve re-installed Windows on my computer, and the various problems it’s been having have disappeared nicely.

And speaking of good notes, check out this tune by Lumberjack Rock extraordinnaire Matthew Ryan. His voice is a force of nature that just rumbles through you.

34. Return To Me – Matthew Ryan

Leave a Reply

