The Best Workout Song Ever

I was at the gym today when I reached a milestone. I did a set of ten pull-ups without pausing.

Okay, I know there are people out there who can do twenty, thirty, maybe even a hundred in a row with one finger, no sweat. Well, good for you, whoop-de-doo-dah, but I gotta live with my own standards, and for me right now, ten’s a number I can be proud of.

Anyhow, that’s not the point of this post. I wanted to present what I think may very well be the best song ever to work out to: DJ Deckstream’s “This Is” (feat. Spree Wilson). It’s dancey, hip-hop-happy, and jazzy all at once, and really delivers that extra dose of adrenaline when you really need it. So put down your needles, all the steroid-freaks out there, and just put on this song. I’m telling you, it does a body good.

This Is – DJ Deckstream (ft. Spree Wilson)

Leave a Reply

