You Can Close Your Eyes (And Just Listen)…

My love for William Fitzsimmons continues to grow by leaps and bounds (apparently, I’m not alone; Michelle Kwan named him as one of her favorite singers in a recent interview!). Seriously, I could just listen to this cover forever and ever on an endless loop…

You Can Close Your Eyes (James Taylor Cover) – William Fitzsimmons

3 Responses to You Can Close Your Eyes (And Just Listen)…

  1. Julian Bamford says:

    Wow, what a voice! And that’s always been one of my favorite songs. I checked Wikipedia and found he has three albums: two self produced and a more recent studio album. Which, if any, do you recommend I try first?

  2. tommylander says:

    Julian, that’s a tough one. Each album has songs I really love, but overall, it’s a toss-up between GOODNIGHT and THE SPARROW AND THE CROW. Overall, I think Sparrow is a bit more consistent, but I so love the song “It’s Not True” from Goodnight. Also, try to locate his single, “Heartless.” It’s his cover of the Kanye West song, and it’s heartbreakingly amazing.

  3. Julian Bamford says:

    Will do. Very helpful. Thanks so much.

Leave a Reply

