(Top 101) #27. Don’t Wanna Try – Frankie J

The first person I met upon returning to Korea was D., my ex, who had asked me to bring back some vitamins (C & D).  We met and had a quick dinner together.  It was nice, comfortable.  But yeah, it’s strange to think that you would’ve died for this person at one time, but now, it’s ‘Hey, how’ve you been?  Here are your vitamins.’ 

Still, I’m glad we were able to remain friends.  D. asked me about the book I’m writing, and I was really tempted to say, “Much of it is about you.”  Maybe I will someday.  Maybe.

26. Don’t Wanna Try – Frankie J

Tell me what’s the use in holding on

When all we do is hurt our love?

2 Responses to (Top 101) #27. Don’t Wanna Try – Frankie J

  1. Julian Bamford says:

    I always enjoy your observations, and this is a good one. Hope it finds its way into your novel;)

Leave a Reply

